Banquet 2016: A Night of Recognition

On Wednesday, June 1, NCSY & Torah High celebrated the amazing students, advisors, staff, and parents who make our organization great! 

Our Annual Night of Recognition featured keynote speaker, Mo Lidsky, who spoke of his incredible journey to find and love Judaism; it truly touched everyone in attendance. Some other fantastic moments of the evening included a large donation by Mrs. Vivienne Ziner to her son’s JSU, honouring the Deutsch family for going above and beyond the regular call of duty, and Bethea Reznik’s tearful acceptance of her “Parent of the Year award.”

Our big winners of the night, our “NCSY’ers of the Year” were two best friends who have attended every NCSY/Torah High program and event together- Adam Benzaquen and Yaakov Benyair. 

Experience the night all over again with our photos below! 
JUMP Conference Participants
JSU Presidents Award, and Star of David winner, Aaron Posner
PBJ_8847 PBJ_8850
Incredible donation to the North Toronto CI JSU by Vivienne Ziner
Community Engagement Award, awarded to our Live2Give Group,
and Stars of David Marlowe Bederman, Alison Duchman, Tali Rochwerg, and Hannah Feldbloom:
PBJ_8874PBJ_8877 PBJ_8879
Special Guest Speaker: Mr. Mo Lidsky
Dedication to Torah High Award, and our Star of David, Daniella Mikanovsky
PBJ_8910 PBJ_8913
Torah Achievement Award, with Stars of David Ilan Reznik, Rachel Clodman, Felicia Kingsbury, and Matanel Glozshtein
PBJ_8922 PBJ_8929
Brand New Award! Our Parent Torah Achievement Award
The Israel Ambassador Award, presented by B’nei Akiva School’s Shlichim to all Summer Program Participants
PBJ_8971 PBJ_8963
Another Brand New Award! Rookies of the Year, Aaron Kibel & Stephanie Grad
PBJ_8980 PBJ_8984
The Above & Beyond Award, presented to Avi & Rina Deutsch
Parent of the Year Award, presented to Bethea Reznik and Jay & Kathy Lerner
PBJ_9012 PBJ_9026
Ner Emunah Award; a formal send off for our students taking a Gap Year in Israel, presented to Mendy Berger, Yuval Cohen, and Negen Elgaza
PBJ_9047 PBJ_9053 PBJ_9060
NCSY’ers of the Year! Presented to Adam Benzaquen and Yaakov Benyair
PBJ_9072 PBJ_9092